stop:search:record

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


stop:search:record, originally uploaded by monkey_pushover_tree.

I was stopped today (Valentines Day) in Liverpool Street Station under section 44(2) of the Terrorism Act 2000. These are random stop and searches to stop terrorism…I think it may have been my singing as I was plugged in at the time. It wouldn’t surprise me, as I can’t hear a thing when they are in. But why me? IC1 male, dressed in Jeans and a red and blue top carrying a bag. Must look shifty. I was searched, well at least my bag was. When they saw it was a camera I was asked what I was taking photos of. All of those places that you shouldn’t say came rushing through my head (MI5 headquarters for example)… the funny thing was I hadn’t taken a shot all day. Just didn’t get me today, london just didn’t grab out to me the way it used to. Very Very strange… But that what this trip home has shown me. I have moved on. Its another life back here, not the same and not what I want to go back to; at least for a while. My life is now 10,000 miles away… and its those 10,000miles that I’m really missing quite a lot really; especially one big part of me that is still there…

Should be climbing tomorrow… I wonder if I can do a 5b?

~ by monkeypushovertree on February 15, 2007.

2 Responses to “stop:search:record”

  1. I know how you feel. It’s really strange. Home isn’t quite ‘home’ anymore.
    But I can’t wait to hear about the climbing you’ve done. 🙂

  2. well… I climbing a few 5Bs today! Was well chuffed. Very sore at the moment; pretty much climbed at my limit for a few hours

Leave a Reply

 
