house:of:priscilla:boys

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }

Why does it feel like I just don’t stop, even though I have had a break only two weeks back. Work has been just hell and busy… I wrote a 2000 word email back to a customer only to have them escalate it to a VP. Oh well, at least I haven’t done anything wrong and everyone is backing me up on it. Its just more time of me doing things without a chance to relax.

Then again at the same time I have been doing a “Gym-to-RAWK” sorry “Rock” class. Whilst this is only once a week, its lots to learn. Its also lots to practice too. This means that during my free times at work I’m playing with rope, quickdraws and carabiners. My workmates just think I’m crazy… but that what happens when you pull out 30m of rope on your desk (Thank’s Rob).

So come Thursday last at the SPB meet, I really needed a drink. So drunk was I that a jelly wrestling match between Kylie and Alanis Morissette brought me to tears of laughter…. of course Alanis would win!

So back to the photo… or at least come to the photo. It was taken at Syndey’s Mardis Gras parade. More shots from that night can be found here. It opens with “Dykes on Bikes”, which as you can imagine is a lot of dykes on motorbikes. It was a fun but tiring evening.

It didn’t start that well. We were abused by people from the “gong”… There were a set of middle aged women that had decided to plant themselves near the end of the parade. They had blankets, cheese and crackers, rugs and wine glasses done… Now they expected that everyone would respect their space when the parade came. Given that there are thousands of people out there, as soon as it started everyone was pushed forward. I tried my best not to move into their space but they had more room than me. Then it started…

“Can you stop bashing me in the back; I don’t want your elbow in my back for the whole parade.” Great thinks I and moves back the inch space that I had. ” You have just pushed your way in and we have been here since 3pm” (drinking too). “If you want to take good photos , then you should have been there at that time too”. Then they had a go at Amy…called her Canadian and everything…

Anyway, we made sure to crush all there stuff when we could and bash into them when I could. Me thinks Hell is coming for me…

Well these drunk woman were more than happy to have the hot ripped guys come over and hug/kiss them… Not as comfortable when any bigger guys came over and really not happy if it was a female. Following with the comment “i can’t believe how many there are of them…”. As this is one of Sydney’s big gay event, you’d expect a few gay and lesbians to turn up… it’s not going to be “I’m the only gay in the village” event now is it?

I was expecting the comment, well they will grow out of it… won’t they? Needless to say the rest of the time was fine. Tiring but fine. The welcome drink in the pub afterwards was really really needed…

Oh well its been a fun week, here we go again this week…I guess.

~ by monkeypushovertree on March 5, 2007.

2 Responses to “house:of:priscilla:boys”

  1. You’d wish they had to catch the bus home early or something…

    Hope the ‘gong girls didn’t spoil your evening too much. And there’s nothing wrong with working hard, playing hard…

  2. no not really; the first couple of minutes it was a pain, but after that was fine.

    Working hard and playing hard is great; just sometimes I have to remember to rest!

Leave a Reply

 
