50s:fair

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


50s:fair, originally uploaded by monkey_pushover_tree.

Man I haven’t blogged in a while; I haven’t been taking that many photos either. This has mainly been due to rain and climbing taking up much of my time. Yes, that’s right, the rain… For ages it seemed it was wet or too wet to do anything. That seems to be drawing to a close now, with spring happening summer is on it’s way. I’m looking forward to the warmth in my bones again. I have to say I’ve missed it. It’s not been cold and wet like the UK, but it’s not been warm either.

The above photo was from a “50’s Fair at Rose Seidler House”. Again this is film, expired, and from the Mamiya C33. It’s also the first time that I’ve put some colour though it. I’m pleased with the results anyway. I still think that my framing in the square format is a bit off and maybe I could do more to improve it. Yet I really like the way it came out here – and of course I think it looks better against the black background. More to come….

~ by monkeypushovertree on September 17, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
