broken

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


broken, originally uploaded by monkey_pushover_tree.

I’m not sure I like this film. The results seem unpredictable compared to other slide film that I’ve used. Sure, sky blues and greens pop but that’s it. I think I prefer the Velvia 50 over the Fortia SP. Then again, this is my first roll of this stuff.

What I do love is the Voigtlander Bessa R4M that I used to take this. I has pretty much been my main camera over the last year. The 350D just doesn’t give me what I want. Evey time I use it I’m disappointed in the results. I R4M makes me think and makes me think a lot. I can’t believe I’ve only had it year. I still don’t carry it with me everywhere. I should do, but I don’t; I’m just lazy like that. It’s quite, small and not really heavy.

However, there are benefits of doing this. I forget what I’ve taken with it and get a surprise every time I get something back from the lab. This was taken on Saturday 6th Dec. It’s not that bad; I’ve had stuff in my camera for longer times. Still I’d forgotten about taking the shot.

~ by monkeypushovertree on February 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
