drink



drink, originally uploaded by monkey_pushover_tree.

There are many things that I love about living in Australia, but one of the things that I really miss from the UK is the beer. Well, not the beer exactly, but the ale. You just don’t get ale like that here in Sydney. The closest thing you get is the Happy Goblin Brewery. This is more of a larger ale, but is very tasty. I’m lucky as I know the brewer so I can get him to do a English style brew.

That was the thing that amazed me when I was back in UK was the number of ales that were available at the bar. And the number of local ones; even the local pub had a selection of few. That’s a private pub and not a commercial one. Then you get the specialized pubs that just stock ale. Even the supper markets have such a selection of good beer and ale.

Oh well. As a friend would say, it’s the price you pay for living in paradise…

~ by monkeypushovertree on February 7, 2009.

2 Responses to “drink”

  1. I agree that wordpress is the best blogging platform out there at the moment… but damn you for making me update the links from jarodandliz.com!

  2. I’m trying to get all the other links to appear… and I can’t at the moment argh

Leave a Reply

 
