here comes your man

There are times when I’m riding that my mind wanders.  Sometimes there is that moment of pure nothingness.  I suspect it’s that moment is what achieving nirvana or bliss is like.  By the time  you realise that your brain has switched off and you are experiencing it the moment has gone (like dust in the wind).  Then there are other times when music seeps into my head.  The random playlist that is my brain plays so odd tunes at times.  Recently it’s been playing Here Comes Your Man by the Pixies.  I suspect the reason being that I have it on itunes and I must have seen it on RAGE at somepoint recently.

The video for me does remind me to open my mouth and breathe though. There are times when I do the video antics when I’m riding.  And climbing the hills makes my head do the warping at the end of the video.  So for all to see and share in my brains playlist, enjoy the Here Comes Your Man by the Pixies:

~ by monkeypushovertree on April 20, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
